Manage company settings
The Command Platform centralizes many administrative tasks across your Rapid7 product suite, including maintaining up-to-date company information.
Required User Permissions
Only Platform Administrator users can access and edit items on the Company Settings page.
Additional Settings
You can manage other settings from the Company Settings page as well, like user authentication settings and session timeout rules.
Update company profile
Company profile details are only used by Rapid7 to ensure we have the correct details on file for your company.
To update company profile information:
- From Command Home, go to Administration > Company Settings > Company Profile.
- Enter or update location and contact information.
- Select Save.
Manage key contacts
You can mark existing users as key contacts from the Company Settings page of the Command Platform. These users are notified regarding escalations for significant events, such as a partial system outage.
To make a user a key contact:
- From Command Home, go to Administration > Company Settings > Contacts.
- Select the All tab.
- Select the star icon in the Key Contact column for the user you want to designate as a key contact.
Key contacts appear in the Key tab of the Contacts page. You can add as many key contacts as you want. To remove someone as a key contact from the Key tab, select the star icon next to their name.
Create or edit organization display names
You can create a display name, or nickname, for your organization that displays across all of your Rapid7 products and automated email communications.
To create an organization display name:
- From Command Home, go to Administration > Company Settings > Organization Settings.
- Enter your Display Name.
- Select Save.
If you want to reset the display name across all of your organizations, select Reset All and your display name will return to its original format.
Set up a Platform assistance resource
Command Platform users can request help by selecting Contact your Platform Administrator on the Command Platform home page.
By default, help requests and inquiries submitted this way are automatically sent to every Platform Administrator user at your company. You may choose to specify a company web page, email distribution list, or internal wiki page that Command Platform users at your company should use instead.
To set a custom Platform assistance resource:
- From Command Home, go to Administration > Company Settings > Platform Assistance.
- Enter the Platform assistance resource URL or email address in the Link or Distribution List field. URLs must be HTTPS.
- Select Save.
Delete a trial account
Deleting your company’s trial Command Platform account removes the associated customer record along with all associated organizations and product licenses from the Command Platform.
If you ultimately decide not to move forward with the trial Command Platform account for your company, you can delete it entirely from the Company Settings page as long as you are the only remaining active user.
To delete a trial account:
- From Command Home, go to Administration > Users.
- Delete all active users for the account.
- Your customer account will not be eligible for deletion unless all active users (other than yourself) are deleted first.
- On the left menu of the Administration section, select Settings.
- Select Delete this Account in the upper right corner of the page.
Need help deleting your account?
If you need to delete only a specific organization or product instead of the entire company account, you can’t delete your account yourself, or you have questions about deleting product data, submit a case through the Customer Portal for assistance.