Share Alerts
You can email alert details to others, whether they are inside or outside of your organization. Recipients can view the message details for 48 hours from the time it was sent. Comments that you send when sharing, as well as any replies from recipients, are displayed as part of the alert notes.
You can share a single alert or multiple alerts (up to 99) at one time.
To share a single alert:
- From the Alerts list, select an alert.
- From the Alert header, click the share icon.
- Click Add emails.
- Type a recipient email address.
You can send to multiple recipients, separated by a space. - Optionally, you can type a message in the comment area.
- Click Share.
The alert details are sent to the specified recipients.
To share multiple alerts:
- From the Alerts list, select multiple alerts, as described in Perform Actions on Multiple Alerts.
- From the Bulk actions toolbar, click the ellipsis.
- Click Add emails.
- Type a recipient email address. You can send to multiple recipients, separated by a space.
- Optionally, you can type a message in the comment area.
- Click Share.
The alert details are sent to the specified recipients.