Manage User Access

Network administrators often need to segregate apps between teams so that users from a team can access apps approved for their team only. To enforce this type of application isolation, you can configure user access at the app level.

Note

Admin users have access to all apps.

To configure user access to a new app, navigate to the “Users” screen of the “Add App” wizard and select the users that should have access to the app. Users assigned to that app will now be able to see it in the “Apps” screen and will have the level of access available to their user role.

To configure user access to an existing app, navigate to the “Apps” screen and click the name of the app you want to configure. On the app page, click the Manage App button on the upper right side of the screen.

The “Manage App” panel will appear. Go to the “Manage Users” tab of this panel, select the users that should have access to this app, and click the Save button. Users assigned to that app will now be able to see it in the “Apps” screen and will have the level of access available to their user role.